Thursday, April 3, 2014


World-renowned musician Shawn Kleiner vanished in the night among the ruins of a Scottish castle.  While the world searches, one woman, the mother of his child, knows the truth: he is trapped seven hundred years in the past.  While they struggle to reunite across the centuries, an unseen shadow crosses their path--an evil that will threaten the life of a child prophesied to protect history.

An evil from the past walks today....

The Water is Wide is the third of five books in The Blue Bells Chronicles.

 The Water is Wide:

About the Author:

Laura Vosika, author of the Blue Bells Chronicles, is also working on several other novels and a non-fiction book on raising a large family. Past publishing credits include an essay in Glamour magazine.
Laura grew up in the military, visiting castles in England, pig fests in Germany, and the historic sites of America's east coast. She earned a bachelor's degree in music, and master's degree in education, and worked for many years as a freelance musician, private music instructor, and school band director.
She currently lives in Minnesota with her nine children, and assorted menagerie.


Blue Bells of Scotland:
The Minstrel Boy:

The Water is Wide:

No comments:

Post a Comment